Arisen
 
 HomeHome   HomeAP List   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Found out

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Arisen Forum Index -> Public Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kanti
Registered Member


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 41
Location: West Virginia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 9:13 am    Post subject: Found out Reply with quote

Finally found out why I keep getting errors after I load WoW. It's cause of my video card. I don't have the right one. Husband refuses to get one that will let WoW run. So unless my son buys one so he can play too I guess I won't get to play. I was really looking forward to being back with all of you again too.


Kanit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Coatze
Registered Member


Joined: 03 Jan 2005
Posts: 238
Location: NY

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

im at school atm, but i think i may have a spare card lieing around the house... ill check to see if i can run WoW with it and if so ill send it to you (ill test it ASAP)
_________________
-Dread Knight Polyphemus-
"Nobody is killing me by fraud!
Nobody is killing me by force!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Kishan
Registered Member


Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 399
Location: Atlanta, GA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 10:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

damn kanti, that sucks! Sad hope we can get you online asap! /hug
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Coatze
Registered Member


Joined: 03 Jan 2005
Posts: 238
Location: NY

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok its a

nvidia riva tnt2 model 64/model 64 pro

havent tested it yet, just because i dont have WoW installed on my old comp and im not putting this card in my new one... uhhh so either ill do some research when i have some time... or someone else can......

if it works its yours Very Happy
_________________
-Dread Knight Polyphemus-
"Nobody is killing me by fraud!
Nobody is killing me by force!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Gkar
Registered Member


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 1068
Location: Tulsa

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 1:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I dont think it will work Coatze

http://www.blizzard.com/support/wow/?id=aww0830p
_________________
Everquest 2 - Gkarx/Pofang/Daveak/Toxun/Viir/Damus
[img]http://u.eq2wire.com/sig/show/433791806420[/img]
Planetside 2 - Gkarx
Everquest Next Landmark - Gkar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
anomalee
Registered Member


Joined: 05 Nov 2004
Posts: 493

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 1:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kanti- I *may* have an old nvidia card I can send to you. Santa brought me a new card, but the old one is going into my old computer. The card in the old computer may work, but I have to set that computer up to see. I'll probably do it over the weekend so if the old, old card is on the list, I'll send it to you if someone there can install it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Coatze
Registered Member


Joined: 03 Jan 2005
Posts: 238
Location: NY

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 1:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ouch guess not..... gonna keep digging around.. i know i have Geforce somewhere...
_________________
-Dread Knight Polyphemus-
"Nobody is killing me by fraud!
Nobody is killing me by force!"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Kishan
Registered Member


Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 399
Location: Atlanta, GA

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll be upgrading my system some once I move to my new apartment at the end of the month and my video will be one of the things I upgrade. If you still haven't gotten up by then you can have the one I'm currently using... I know it works, I'm using it now Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Eviljedi
Registered Member


Joined: 08 Nov 2004
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kanti, send me a pm, I have one that did run WoW before I upgraded.
_________________
The artist formerly known as Eviljedi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Gkar
Registered Member


Joined: 14 Nov 2004
Posts: 1068
Location: Tulsa

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 4:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WOOT
_________________
Everquest 2 - Gkarx/Pofang/Daveak/Toxun/Viir/Damus
[img]http://u.eq2wire.com/sig/show/433791806420[/img]
Planetside 2 - Gkarx
Everquest Next Landmark - Gkar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
kanti
Registered Member


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 41
Location: West Virginia

PostPosted: Wed Feb 09, 2005 9:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you very much everyone. Worsen is going to hook me up. I gave him all my info so hopefully I'll be able to join you all very soon.


Kanti
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Ziros
Registered Member


Joined: 14 Feb 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Kentwood, MI

PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2005 9:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If something happens with Worsen I have an old Radeon 7000 that should work just fine.

*EDIT* Or not... Just checked the comp. list and Radeon 7000 is not compatible.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Arisen Forum Index -> Public Forum All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group